…and Inaugurations

I’m so confused, I made a question mark appear out of thin air.
Source: Moetan
…what’s the direction this blog will take? What’s the catch that’ll possibly capture your attention? What IS this blog about? Why do you wear no pants in the relationship? All very good questions to ask that’ll be answered here, and possibly more! Stay tuned!
As I’ve stated before, I am an avid admirer of the writers at Random Curiosity and their system. This blog will never mean to compete with them, but rather be a homage to their inspiration and knowledge. I will tell you right now that this blog will not attempt to imitate any styles that writers over at RC may use. Rather, I present you this novel idea.
For the term of Winter 2011, I was originally planning to use this blog to give my thoughts on Hourou Musuko, a series that sadly won’t be blogged by RC this term. The posts were going to follow the usual RC structure: image summary and a following text analysis route. All of this was in order to practice blogging, hoping to eventually improve my writing to the point where I wouldn’t be so embarrassed to ask mooncrab or any of the other writers if I could help. Pretty much, “I’m a crazy RandomC fan, and I hope to be a writer when I grow up!”

Pic Absolutely Related
Source: Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman

But!

…things change. After consulting my internal PR Directors, it seems that merely writing a post like your masters is not the way to go, especially in the blogosphere. It only aims to serve two things.

1) Make you seem like a complete suck up.
2) Trap your writing style in someone else’s originality.
Therefore, instead of writing out Hourou Musuko thoughts such as how it would read as told by mooncrab, I shall try adopting a more casual, yet still attempting to be as thoughtful, approach. It will include all the thought-provoking banter I hope to generate with Musuko, but in a less neat manner than I had hoped. Note that throughout the season I will probably try out various styles, seeing which ones stick and which ones don’t. I hope dear reader that you’ll say something when I put something stupid like this.

Unlike the other pics above, I actually created this demotivational. Please don’t hesitate to throw tomatoes now.
Source: Oreimo (duh)
On a more recent note, Onii-chan no Koto ga Zenzen Suki Janain Dakara ne will also be blogged about, at least for the first couple of episodes. The analysis will most likely not be as deep, but some comparisons may be drawn to recent anime Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai, due to the similarities each have with one another.

However, to cut to the chase, this is the gist of what’s to come.
BULLET TIME LIST!
There will be more information coming about the “retrospect” posts, but your information is in another post. Enjoy what you have here! Happy New Year, and here’s to a good season of anime to blog ^^.
About Zanibas

I want to be a real blogger someday...but for now, I'll be content just writing about random anime ^_^.
This entry was posted in Scattered Curiosity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to …and Inaugurations

  1. SevyCommiE says:

    Zanibas I reckon you'll do great . Good Luck

  2. Anonymous says:

    cover anything you want, don't limit yourself with anything not covered by others.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Just remember: health > bloggingI look forward to great things!

Leave a Reply

